Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Fixture News

Women's opening fixtures announced

7 August 2020

Sponsored by

Sheffield United Women will travel to London City Lionesses on the opening weekend of the new FA Women's Championship season.

After a period of almost six months without a competitive game, the Blades will travel south on the weekend of September 5th/6th before hosting Leicester City in the team's first game at the Proact Stadium since the end of February a week later.

United won 2-1 away at the Lionesses last December on their way to an impressive second-place finish, while the Dartford-based side had a respectable first season in the league, finishing 4th after the campaign was curtailed back in March.

The team's first home game of last season was also against the Foxes, an emphatic 7-1 victory earning the Blades their first three points of the season.

The remaining fixtures for the new season will be announced in due course.

September

London City Lionesses
Sheffield United
Princes Park, Dartford
Score London City Lionesses 1 - Sheffield United 4A Sun Sep 06 2020 14:00 (UK)
Sheffield United
Leicester City
Technique Stadium
Score Sheffield United 2 - Leicester City 2H Sun Sep 13 2020 14:00 (UK)
Sheffield United
London Bees
Technique Stadium
Score Sheffield United - London Bees H Sun Sep 27 2020 14:00 (UK)

October

Charlton Athletic
Sheffield United
VCD Athletic
Score Charlton Athletic - Sheffield United A Sun Oct 04 2020 14:00 (UK)
Aston Villa
Sheffield United
Banks Stadium
Score Aston Villa - Sheffield United A Wed Oct 07 2020 19:30 (UK)
Coventry United
Sheffield United
Butts Park Arena
Score Coventry United - Sheffield United A Sun Oct 11 2020 14:00 (UK)
Sheffield United
Lewes
Technique Stadium
Score Sheffield United - Lewes H Sun Oct 18 2020 13:00 (UK)

November

Sheffield United
Crystal Palace
Technique Stadium
Score Sheffield United - Crystal Palace H Sun Nov 01 2020 14:00 (UK)
Sheffield United
Durham
Technique Stadium
Score Sheffield United - Durham H Wed Nov 04 2020 19:30 (UK)
Liverpool
Sheffield United
Prenton Park
Score Liverpool - Sheffield United A Sun Nov 08 2020 14:00 (UK)
Sheffield United
Durham
Technique Stadium
Score Sheffield United - Durham H Sun Nov 15 2020 14:00 (UK)
Coventry United
Sheffield United
Butts Park Arena
Score Coventry United - Sheffield United A Thu Nov 19 2020 19:45 (UK)

December

Sheffield United
Blackburn Rovers
Technique Stadium
Score Sheffield United - Blackburn Rovers H Sun Dec 13 2020 14:00 (UK)
Sheffield United
London City Lionesses
Technique Stadium
Score Sheffield United - London City Lionesses H Sun Dec 20 2020 14:00 (UK)

January

Leicester City
Sheffield United
Quorn FC
Score Leicester City - Sheffield United A Sun Jan 10 2021 14:00 (UK)
Sheffield United
Coventry United
Technique Stadium
Score Sheffield United - Coventry United H Sun Jan 17 2021 14:00 (UK)
Lewes
Sheffield United
Dripping Pan
Score Lewes - Sheffield United A Sun Jan 24 2021 13:00 (UK)

February

London Bees
Sheffield United
The Hive
Score London Bees - Sheffield United A Sun Feb 07 2021 14:00 (UK)
Sheffield United
Charlton Athletic
Technique Stadium
Score Sheffield United - Charlton Athletic H Sun Feb 14 2021 14:00 (UK)

March

Durham
Sheffield United
Maiden Castle
Score Durham - Sheffield United A Sun Mar 28 2021 12:00 (UK)

April

Crystal Palace
Sheffield United
Bromley FC
Score Crystal Palace - Sheffield United A Sun Apr 04 2021 14:00 (UK)
Sheffield United
Liverpool
Technique Stadium
Score Sheffield United - Liverpool H Sun Apr 25 2021 14:00 (UK)

May

Blackburn Rovers
Sheffield United
Bamber Bridge
Score Blackburn Rovers - Sheffield United A Sun May 02 2021 14:00 (UK)

Advertisement block