Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Quartet get Ireland call

29 October 2019

Sponsored by

Four United players have been named in Mick McCarthy's Republic of Ireland squad for next month's Aviva Stadium double-header against New Zealand and Denmark.

John Egan, Enda Stevens, Callum Robinson and David McGoldrick are all named in McCarthy's extended 39-man provisional squad for the two games, with the friendly against the All Whites on Thursday 14th November, coming four days prior to the Euro 2020 qualifier with the Danes.

McGoldrick comes back into McCarthy's plans, having missed out against Georgia and Switzerland through injury earlier this month.

The squad is expected to be trimmed down following the weekend's fixtures.

Advertisement block