Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Squad shaping

8 May 2019

Sponsored by

Following the conclusion of the Sky Bet Championship season, Chris Wilder has acted swiftly by announcing his retained list.

Paul Coutts, Martin Cranie, Conor Washington, Daniel Lafferty and Caolan Lavery will all leave Bramall Lane when their current deals expire this summer.

Leon Clarke, Jake Wright, Ched Evans, Samir Carruthers, Nathan Thomas, Ben Heneghan and Ricky Holmes have all been placed on the transfer list, despite still being under contract.

Meanwhile, Dean Henderson, Kieran Dowell, Scott Hogan, Gary Madine and Marvin Johnson will all return to their parent clubs following the completion of their loan deals.

Boss Wilder commented: "We have had a fantastic season and I've thanked the players for their contribution but attentions have quickly turned to what is set to be another exciting campaign."

Advertisement block