Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Quartet called up

7 March 2019

Sponsored by

Four United players have been named in Mick McCarthy's provisional Republic of Ireland squad for forthcoming Euro 2020 qualifiers against Gibraltar and Georgia.

John Egan and Enda Stevens have retained the places, whilst David McGoldrick has been recalled by his former Ipswich Town boss.

Aston Villa loanee Scott Hogan has also been selected by McCarthy for the Group D double header later this month.

Ireland will travel to Gibraltar on Saturday 23rd March, before hosting Georgia on the 26th at the Aviva Stadium in Dublin.

Advertisement block