Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Trio earn EFL recognition

26 March 2019

Sponsored by

Boss Chris Wilder, along with skipper Billy Sharp and influential midfielder Ollie Norwood, have all been acknowledged in the 2019 EFL Awards.

Wilder has been named manager of the EFL Sky Bet Championship composite XI, which is voted for by the managers of all 24 clubs in the second tier and includes both Sharp and Norwood.

Meanwhile, the United captain is also on a three-man shortlist to be named Sky Bet Championship Player of the Year for the 2018/19 season.

Sharp is up against Birmingham City's Che Adams and Norwich City's Teemu Pukki for the coveted award, with the winner to be announced on Sunday 7th April at the Grosvenor House Hotel in London.

The Sky Bet Championship Team of the Year in full is as follows...

Darren Randolph, Middlesbrough
Jamal Lewis, Norwich City
Liam Cooper, Leeds United
Reece James, Wigan Athletic
Max Aarons, Norwich City
Ollie Norwood, Sheffield United
Kalvin Phillips, Leeds United
Jarrod Bowen, Hull City
Che Adams, Birmingham City
Billy Sharp, Sheffield United
Teemu Pukki, Norwich City

Manager: Chris Wilder

Advertisement block