Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Duo named in PFA Team of the Year

24 April 2019

Sponsored by

Billy Sharp and Ollie Norwood have both been named in the PFA Championship Team of the Year.

The composite divisional team is voted for by the players themselves and this season is made up of representatives from five clubs.

Current leaders Norwich City have three players included, as do third-placed Leeds United.

Aston Villa have two players in there, with Middlesbrough's Darren Randolph making up the XI.

The team in full is as follows:
Darren Randolph - Middlesbrough
Max Aarons - Norwich City
Liam Cooper - Leeds United
Pontus Jansson - Leeds United
Jamal Lewis - Norwich City
Jack Grealish - Aston Villa
Ollie Norwood - Sheffield United
Pablo Hernández - Leeds United
Billy Sharp - Sheffield United
Tammy Abraham - Aston Villa
Teemu Pukki - Norwich City

Advertisement block