Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Ten released

20 May 2016

Sheffield United can today confirm details of the retained and released lists submitted to the Football League following the end of the 2015/16 campaign.

New manager Chris Wilder has been involved in the composition of the lists below and has already named Billy Sharp has his new captain for the 2016/17 campaign.

It should be noted that Dean Hammond has decided to activate his option of a permanent Blades contract and George Long has been offered new terms.

Alex Baptiste, David Edgar and Conor Sammon have left the club following their loan deals.

These players have been released:

Mark Howard, Bob Harris, Callum McFadzean, Terry Kennedy, Harrison McGahey, Jay McEveley, Florent Cuvelier, Ryan Flynn, Jose Baxter and Jamal Campbell-Ryce.

Additionally, the following players have been notified that they have been transfer listed:

Kieron Freeman, Kieran Wallace, James Wallace, Dean Hammond, Paul Coutts, Martyn Woolford and Diego De Girolamo.

Advertisement block