Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Boss collects award

13 May 2014

Nigel Clough picked up an award on Monday evening.

The Blades chief was named Budweiser FA Cup Manager of the Year at the League Managers Association's 22nd Annual Awards Dinner hosted at the historic Old Billingsgate in London.

The Budweiser FA Cup Manager of the Year is selected by a panel of managers and goes to the boss who has made the greatest impact on this year's competition in relation to the resources available.

United's journey to the semi-finals at Wembley, through six rounds, two Premiership teams and two Championship outfits enabled Clough to take the honour and he was presented with his award by Everton boss Roberto Martinez.

The full list of awards presented by the LMA on the evening was:

LMA Manager of the Year sponsored by Barclays
Brendan Rodgers, Liverpool - presented by Roy Hodgson

LMA Special Merit Award
Russ Wilcox, Scunthorpe United - presented by Sir Alex Ferguson CBE

LMA Service to Football Award
Norman Rimmington, Barnsley - presented by Danny Wilson

Barclays Premier League Manager of the Year
Tony Pulis, Crystal Palace - presented by Howard Wilkinson

Sky Bet Football League Championship Manager of the Year
Nigel Pearson, Leicester City - presented by David Moyes

Sky Bet Football League 1 Joint Managers of the Year
Kenny Jackett, Wolverhampton Wanderers & Russell Slade, Leyton Orient - presented by Sam Allardyce

Sky Bet Football League 2 Manager of the Year
Russ Wilcox, Scunthorpe United - presented by Chris Hughton

Photo courtesy of LMA / Action Images

Advertisement block