Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Harry selected

28 April 2014

Harry Maguire has been named in the PFA League One Team of the Year for a second successive season.

The centre-half has been selected alongside five of Wolverhampton Wanderers title-winning team, whilst runners-up Brentford boast two players in the composite XI, selected by the players themselves.

Rotherham's Ben Pringle, Peterborough's Britt Assombalonga and Coventry's Callum Wilson complete the line-up.

Maguire has started 50 of United's 55 games in all competitions this season to date, scoring six goals in the process.

The team in full is:
Carl Ikeme (Wolves)
Sam Ricketts (Wolves)
Danny Batth (Wolves)
Harry Maguire (Sheffield United)
Jake Bidwell (Brentford)
Bakary Sako (Wolves)
Adam Forshaw (Brentford)
Kevin McDonald (Wolves)
Ben Pringle (Rotherham United)
Britt Assombalonga (Peterborough United)
Callum Wilson (Coventry City)

Advertisement block