Skip to main content Skip to site footer
Club News

Retained list

18 June 2013

Danny Higginbotham is one of four players to sign new deals with the Blades this summer, new boss David Weir has confirmed.

Higginbotham, who joined United at the beginning of 2013, activated a clause in his contract based on making a certain number of appearances. The Club has also taken up the option to extend the contracts of Callum McFadzean, Aaron Barry and Jordan Chapell.

Four other youngsters have signed new deals; the quartet is Jordan Hodder, Terry Kennedy, Jahmal Smith and Elliott Whitehouse.

Meanwhile, five players will head for pastures new this summer, including Dave Kitson and Barry Robson.

The experienced duo will officially leave the club at the end of the month after being told their contracts will not be renewed.

Lecsinel Jean-Francois, Matty Harriott and Danny Coyne will also depart Bramall Lane after the Blades informed them they will not be offered new deals.

Advertisement block